That Netflix Password You've Been "Borrowing" May Not Work For Much Longer


Netflix has begun testing a new feature to crack down on password sharing. You better finish watching Schitt's Creek before you get locked out of your ex's account!

It's how clear how it works yet, but some users who are suspected of using someone else's account are being greeted with a screen that reads: "If you don't live with the owner of this account, you need your own account to keep watching."

"If you don't live with the owner of this account, you need your own account to keep watching."

The user can then choose to verify via text or email, or "verify later". It's unclear how long the verification can be put off.